I’m doing a lot of serious thinking and asking a lot of serious questions of myself. I think it is alright for my readers to think also. That is why some of my posts will ask more questions than provide answers.

There are some people (Wolfgang Simson) who believe that when Jesus said “One will be taken and the other left,” he was actually predicting that fifty percent of the world would be ready to meet him at his return. I have no insight in whether this is true or not. If it were, how would such a revival occur?

Half the people in your town; half the people on your street; half the kids in your local high school; half the ladies that work in your office; half the occupants of cars that traverse the superhighway past your domicile: How would the church; your local congregation; you; have to change to make it happen?

